Nobody likes to get blocked by their close friends on social media platforms like Snapchat. Just like most of the social media platforms, Snapchat also doesn’t send you a notification or message that “you have been blocked by this person”. So, What to do if you want to know if you have been blocked by someone. For knowing this answer you must have Google searched questions like, ” How to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat?”
In today’s post, we’re going to discuss different methods that will clear all your doubts regarding this question. So without any further ado, let’s find out if you have been blocked by someone or not on Snapchat.
What Is Snapchat?
Snapchat is one of the most used social media platforms that give features such as messaging your friends and sharing your favorite snaps with them. The feature that we like about Snapchat is Snap Streaks. You can develop a Snap Streak with a person by sending regular messages to each other for 3 days. Those messages can be a text or a snap.
But what if you are not getting any updates or messages from the person you used to talk to the most on Snapchat. In a situation like this, the first thought that comes to our mind is whether he or she has blocked us? And if you are also having the same question, you just need to go through this complete post to get the answer. We know that nobody likes to get blocked as it is one of the best feelings. But it can also be possible that the person of which you are thinking has blocked you from taking a break from Snapchat. So, let’s find out whether you have been blocked on Snapchat or that particular person has taken a break from Snapchat.
How To Find Out If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat?
To find out if you have been blocked on Snapchat or that person is on a temporary break you need to follow the below-mentioned methods. If you are an active Snapchat user then you must be aware of most of the methods that we are going to mention down below. But if you are not, then you are going to learn something new.
Method 1: Check Your Last Conversation
If you are curious to find out if you have been blocked by a person or not, then it is obvious that you must be regularly talking to that person through messages. If yes, then you are already halfway through this method. Just follow the below-mentioned steps to complete the remaining of this method.
- Go to your recent conversations.
- Open the chat of that person of which you want to check whether he or she has blocked.
- If you can open that particular friend then you are safe, you aren’t blocked. But if you are not able to open it, sorry my friend, you are blocked.
Note: This is not the most appropriate way to check whether you have been blocked by someone or not. But this step is going to give you a rough idea. Follow the other steps to find out whether you are blocked or not.
Method 2: Check Snap Streaks
As we have already told you, Snap Streak is one of the most used features of Snapchat. And if you had a Snap Streak with that particular person then you are again halfway through this method. Just look for the Snap Streak of that particular person whom you are thinking has blocked you. If you see the Snap Streak of you and that person then it clearly indicates that you are not blocked. But by any chance, if you are not able to find the Streak, then it indicates that you have been blocked by that person.
But hey wait, before feeling disappointed let me clear that a broken snap streak can also indicate that a person has not sent you a snap for the last 3 days. So there’s still a 50-50 chance of you being blocked or not being blocked.
Method 3: Send A Message
The easiest way to find out whether you have been blocked by someone or not is by messaging them. If the message sent by you indicates “Delivered”, then it means that you are not blocked. That person has just gone for a small break. But by any chance, the message sent by you indicates “Pending”, even though you are having a good internet connection. Then it points out that you have been blocked by that person.
Method 4: Search Their Profile
Another method that you can try to find out whether you have been blocked by someone or not is by searching their profile using the Snapchat search option. Type their profile name and press the search option. If you see their profile then it indicates that the person has not blocked you, but removed you from their friend list. But if you are not able to see their profile listed in the searched list, then it indicates that the person might have blocked you or have deactivated their Snapchat account.
Method 5: Search Their Profile From Someone’s Else Snapchat Account
To confirm whether you have been blocked by someone or not you can try searching for that person’s account from your friend’s Snapchat account. Type their profile name on your friend’s Snapchat account and see if you can see that person’s account. If you are, then it is an indication that you have been blocked. But if you don’t see that account listed, then it indicates that that person has deactivated their Snapchat account.
So, these were all the easiest and legal answers to your question, “How to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat?”. If you are aware of any other legal methods, please let us know in the comments section. You can also use the comment section for sharing your feedback as well as doubt regarding this post.